The opera company of Goldsmiths, University of London

About us | Contact

Opera Gold – Die Zauberflöte (2006)

At a glance    Cast list    Programme notes    Pictures

Cast list

Tamino William Smith 3 May; Josh Lanam 4 May
Pamina Nathalie Chalkley
Papageno Ryan Webber
Queen of the Night Jessica Lobbett
Sarastro Hamish Gallie
Monostatos Rob Ainsley
1st Lady Abigail Sudbury 3 May; Eriko Murata 4 May
2nd Lady Rosalyn Topping 3 May; Amanda Bailey 4 May
3rd Lady Charlotte King 3 May; Kathrine Slav 4 May
1st Boy Patricia Rosner 3 May; Elise Lefay 4 May
2nd Boy Laura Maidmont
3rd Boy Kathrine Slav 3 May; Jennifer Hunt 4 May
Papagena Elise Lefay 3 May; Rosalyn Topping 4 May
1st Priest Rob Ainsley
2nd Priest Ian Chown
Priest in black Hamish Gallie
1st Armed Man Adrian Scott
2nd Armed Man Jonathan Crowhurst
Chorus Paul Pearce; Firat Altay; Sharleena Raciewitz

Lighting Stewart Crosbie
Sound Mariano Nuñez-West; Simon Marlow
Stage Managers Helen Cocks; Andrew Hendrie; Ross Hendrie

Producer and Director Nan Christie

Violins Henrietta Haines (leader); Louise Rider; David Larkin
Viola Suzanne Anderson
Cello Alex Eichenberger
Bass Elizabeth Ford
Flute, Alto flute Violeta Llano
Oboe, Cor anglais Nicki Woods
Clarinet Allison Rosser
Bassoon Fiona Troon
Horns Tim Locke; Giles Brindley
Trumpet Elma Appassamy
Trombone Jonathan Sands
Piano Richard Black
Timpani Steve Slagter

Conductor Miguel Esteban

Arrangement for chamber orchestra by Jonathan Dove
for the Birmingham Opera Company

  About us | Contact | ©2006-2015 Opera Gold